Board of Directors
Board of Directors

The character of our ten institutions and the 40,000 students served provides a compelling mission to represent. The Board is deeply committed to the high quality education and preparation ICW colleges provide to students.  We believe that the private alternative is one that must be cared for to ensure that future generations have these schools as an option.


Officers and Executives

2020-2021 Officers of the Corporation:

Chair: John McVay
Vice Chair: Terry Jones
Past Chair: Beck Taylor
Secretary/Treasurer: Jim Yearby
President/CEO: Terri Standish-Kuon

Committee Chairs:

Audit/Finance: Jim Yearby
Fund Development: Laura Rehrmann
Board Development: Pat Callans
Presidents‘: Steve Sundborg, S.J.
Public Policy: Isiaah Crawford
Visibility: Parker Phend


2019-20 Board of Directors

Richard E. Bangert II : Emeritus, Retired, PACCAR Inc.

Allan Belton: President, Pacific Lutheran University

Betsy Cadwallader : Senior Vice President and Regional Marketing Executive, U.S. Bank
Pat Callans: Executive Vice President, Administration, Costco Wholesale
Gordon Clark: Director of After Sales, Kenworth Truck Co.
Isiaah Crawford: President, University of Puget Sound

Dina Fifadra: Head of Product and Analytics, Amazon Global Logistics, Amazon

José Gaitán: Managing Member, Gaitán Group PLLC
Kenneth J. Goodchild: Emeritus, Retired, Marsh Companies

Liz GormanSenior Partner, Gorman Coale

Ed Grogan: President, Summit Wealth Management

Roy F. Heynderickx: President, Saint Martin’s University

Kristofer Johnson: President & CEO, Association of Washington Business
Terry Jones: Retired Market President – South Sound, U.S. Bank

Carolyn KellyRetired President and CEO, The Seattle Times

Daniel J. Martin: President, Seattle Pacific University
Thayne M. McCulloh: President, Gonzaga University
John McVay: President, Walla Walla University
Kathleen Murray: President, Whitman College

Shelly O’Quinn: CEO, Innovia Foundation

Parker Phend: Project Management Consultant, SunSpear Games
Ben Phillips: CTO, Waypoint Health Innovations
Andrew Prather: Shareholder, Clark Nuber

Laura Rehrmann: Retired President, Group Health Community Foundation
Nikisha Reyes-Grange: Sr. Marketing Manager, Azure Data & AI, Microsoft
Mike Ridgeway: President/Laboratory Director, Fremont Analytical, Inc.
Kim Rorschach: Former Director and CEO, Seattle Art Museum

Lorrie Scott: Retired Vice President, PotlatchDeltic Corporation
Steve Smith: Executive Director, Black Education Strategy Roundtable
Terri Standish-Kuon: President and CEO, Independent Colleges of Washington
Andrew Sund: President, Heritage University
Stephen V. Sundborg, S.J.: President, Seattle University

Beck A. Taylor: President, Whitworth University
Tom Thoen: Senior Vice President, Bank of America
Diane Timberlake, MD: Clinical Professor, University of Washington School of Medicine
Randy Tinseth: Vice President, Marketing, Boeing Commercial Airplanes

Adriana Villafan : Education Lead Staff,  Catholic Charities Housing Services

Jim Yearby: Vice President, United Way of King County